## BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE FILING BY ONVOY, INC. FOR APPROVAL OF REVISIONS TO ITS TARIFF NO. 1

## ORDER APPROVING TARIFF REVISIONS

## TC13-070

On June 27, 2013, the Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received a filing from Onvoy, Inc. (Onvoy). This filing proposes to modify Onvoy's switched exchange access tariff, Tariff No. 1, to comply with the Federal Communications Commission's (FCC) Intercarrier Compensation Reform Order, the November 18, 2011, Report and Order and Further Notice of Proposed Rulemaking, in WC Docket No. 10-90, et al., FCC 11-161 by reducing rates to at or below that of the RBOC. Onvoy seeks an effective date of July 1, 2013. On July 24, 2013, Onvoy filed its response to Staff's data request.

Onvoy requested approval of the following tariff pages:

South Dakota Tariff No. 1

1st Revised Page No. 59 2nd Revised Page No. 60 Cancels Original Page No. 59 Cancels 1st Revised Page No. 60

On July 5, 2013, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing and the intervention deadline of July 19, 2013, to interested individuals and entities. No parties filed to intervene.

At its regularly scheduled meeting of August 13, 2013, the Commission considered this matter. The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-31. Commission staff recommended approval of all requested tariff revisions. The Commission voted unanimously to approve the requested revisions to Onvoy's South Dakota Tariff No. 1. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Commission approves the above-referenced revisions to Onvoy's South Dakota Access Services Tariff No. 1 effective as of July 1, 2013.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this  $15^{\frac{14}{15}}$  day of August, 2013.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE
The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, electronically.
By: for Lashley Date. 0.16.13
(OFFICIAL SEAL)

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION: Hanson GARY HA CHRIS NELSON. Commissioner KRISTIE FIEGEN. Commissioner