RICHARD A. CUTLER KENT R. CUTLER BRIAN J. DONAHOE *# STEVEN J. SARBACKER *+ JAYNA M. VOSS MICHAEL D. BORNITZ ‡ TRENT A. SWANSON * RYAN J. TAYLOR ° KIMBERLY R. WASSINK MEREDITH A. MOORE DAVID L. EDWARDS NATHAN S. SCHOEN * ONNA B. DOMINIACK # AMY L. ELLIS ^ NICHOLE MOHNING ROTHS * WILLIAM D. SIMS #

CUTLER & DONAHOE, LLP

Telephone (605) 335-4950 Fax (605) 335-4961

www.cutlerlawfirm.com

July 1, 2008

JEAN BROCKMUELLER, CPA (Inactive) BUSINESS MANAGER

*Also licensed to practice in Minnesota

#Also licensed to practice

in Iowa ‡Also licensed to practice

in Nebraska +Also licensed to practice

in Missouri
^Also licensed to practice

in Colorado

* Also licensed to practice

†Admitted to practice in United States Tax Court

*Also licensed as a Certified Public Accountant

Ms. Patricia Van Gerpen South Dakota Public Utilities Commission Capitol Building, 1st Floor 500 East Capitol Avenue Pierre, SD 57501-5070

RE:

TC 06-180

Dear Ms. Van Gerpen:

Enclosed for filing in the above matter, please find the Joint Motion for Delay. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for your assistance.

Best regards.

Sincerely,

CUTLER & DONAHOE, LLP

Meredith A. Moore

For the Firm

MAM/cmc

Enclosure

cc via email: Mr. Talbot Wieczorek

Ms. Diane Browning Mr. Richard Coit

Mr. Harlan Best

Ms. Kara Semmler

STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

)	
)	
IN THE MATTER OF SPRINT)	
COMMUNICATION COMPANY L.P.'s)	DOCKET No. TC06-180
PETITION FOR AUTHORITY TO)	
PROVIDE LOCAL EXCHANGE SERVICE)	
IN CERTAIN RURAL AREAS SERVED BY)	
INTERSTATE COMMUNICATIONS)	
COOPERATIVE)	
)	

Motion of Interstate Telecommunications Cooperative, Inc., and Sprint Communications Company, L.P. for Delay of Hearings on Sprint Communications Company's Application For Authority to Provide Local Exchange Services in Certain Rural Areas

Interstate Telecommunications Cooperative, Inc. ("ITC") and Sprint Communications Company, L.P. ("Sprint") (collectively referred to as the "Parties") agree that the hearings in the above-captioned matters should be postponed by this Commission.

The Parties agree that the hearing scheduled for August 20-22, 2008, shall be delayed until the week of December 1, 2008, or such later date as the parties and the Commission may agree. The Parties further agree that all current deadlines for filing prehearing materials should be continued. The Parties agree that they will simultaneously file direct testimony on October 27, 2008, and rebuttal testimony on November 17, 2008. Exhibits offered through a Party's witness shall be attached to pre-filed testimony. The Parties agree that they shall designate any additional witnesses for rebuttal and exchange any additional exhibits for use by rebuttal witnesses on November 24, 2008. Following the conclusion of the hearing, the parties shall simultaneously serve and file post hearing briefs by January 9 and reply briefs by January 23.

To the extent that the Commission may face a statutory timeline in rendering a decision or granting a certificate of authority, the Parties hereby agree to waive the timeline and stipulate that the Commission shall meet the said timeline as long as a final decision is rendered by February 20, 2009.

South Dakota Telecommunications Association has no objections to this Motion.

Dated this 35 day of June, 2008.

SPRINT COMMUNICATIONS COMPANY L.P.

By:

Talbot J. Wieczorek

Gunderson, Palmer, Goodsell & Nelson, LLP

440 Mt. Rushmore Rd., Fourth Floor

P.O. Box 8045

Rapid City, SD 57709

Phone: (605) 342-1078 Fax: (605) 342-0480

Email: tjw@gpgnlaw.com

Diane Browning

Sprint Communications Company L.P.

Mailstop: KSOPHNO212-2A411

6450 Sprint Parkway

Overland Park, Kansas 66251

Phone: (913) 315-9284 Fax: (913) 523-0571

Email: Diane.Browning@sprint.com

INTERSTATE TELECOMMUNICATIONS COOPERATIVE, INC.

Ryan J. Taylor

Meredith A. Moore

Cutler & Donahoe, LLP

100 North Phillips Avenue 9th Floor

Sioux Falls, SD 57104 Phone: 605-335-4950 Fax: 605-335-4961

Email: ryant@cutlerlawfirm.com
Email: meredithm@cutlerlawfirm.com

Paul M. Schudel, NE Bar #13723 James A. Overcash, NE Bar #18627 WOODS & AITKEN LLP 301 South 13th Street, Suite 500

Lincoln, Nebraska 68508 Phone: 402- 437-8500 Fax: 402- 437-8558

Email: pschudel@woodsaitken.com Email: jovercash@woodsaitken.com

Thomas J. Moorman 2154 Wisconsin Avenue NW Suite 200

Washington, D.C., 20007 Phone: (202) 944-9500 Fax: (202) 944-9501

Email: tmoorman@woodsaitken.com

ADDITIONAL SIGNATURE PAGES TO FOLLOW

SOUTH DAKOTA TELECOMMUNICATIONS

ASSOCIATION

Richard D. Coit

Executive Director and General Counsel

SDTA

PO Box 57

Pierre, SD 57501

Phone: 605-224-7629 Fax: 605-224-1637

Email: richcoit@sdtaonline.com

ADDITIONAL SIGNATURE PAGES TO FOLLOW

SOUTH DAKOTA PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION STAFF

Ms. Kara Semmler

Staff Attorney

South Dakota Public Utilities Commission

500 East Capitol Pierre, SD 57501

Telephone: 605-773-3201

Email: kara.semmler@state.sd.us