Dated: September 22, 2016

The South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (SDPUC) granted certification to the following rural incumbent local exchange carriers:

Alliance Communications Cooperative, Inc. (391642) (also includes former Splitrock Properties 391657 and former Hills Telephone Company, Inc. 391405)

Beresford Municipal Telephone Company (391649)

Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe Telephone Authority (391647)

Citizens Telecommunications Company of Minnesota, LLC (361123)

City of Brookings Municipal Telephone (391650)

City of Faith Municipal Telephone Company (391653)

Clarity Telecom, LLC dba Vast Broadband (391652)

Farmers Mutual Telephone Company (361389)

Fort Randall Telephone Company and Mount Rushmore Telephone (391660)

Golden West Telecommunications Cooperative, Inc. (includes Armour Study Area 391640;

Golden West Study Area 391659; Kadoka Study Area 391667; Sioux Valley Study Area 391677; Union Study Area 391684; and Vivian Study Area 391686)

Interstate Telecommunications Cooperative, Inc. (391654) (also includes the former

Stockholm-Strandburg Telephone Company 391679)

James Valley Cooperative Telephone Company (391664)

Jefferson Telephone Company (391666)

Kennebec Telephone Company, Inc. (391668)

Midstate Communications, Inc. (391670)

Northeast Nebraska Telephone Company (371576)

Red River Rural Telephone Association (381631)

RC Technologies (RC Communications merged into Roberts County Telephone Cooperative Association and the legal name was changed to RC Technologies) (391674)

RT Communications, Inc. (aka Range Telephone Cooperative) (512251)

Santel Communications Cooperative, Inc. (391676)

TrioTel Communications, Inc. (includes Tri-County Study Area 391682 and McCook Study Area 391669)

Valley Telecommunications Cooperative Association, Inc. (391685)

Valley Telephone Company (361495)

Venture Communications Cooperative (391680) (includes Western study area 391688)

West River Cooperative Telephone Company (391689)

West River Telecommunications Cooperative (Mobridge) (391671)

The SDPUC granted certification to the following non-rural incumbent local exchange carrier:

Qwest Corporation d/b/a CenturyLink QC (non-rural incumbent LEC) (395145)

The SDPUC granted certification to the following competitive eligible telecommunications carriers designated as ETCs in non-rural service areas:

Clarity Telecom, LLC dba Vast Broadband (competitive ETC) (399006)

Interstate Telecommunications Cooperative, Inc. f/k/a SSTELECOM, Inc. (competitive ETC) (399013)

Midcontinent Communications (competitive ETC) (399005)

Midstate Communications, Inc. (f/k/a Midstate Telecom, Inc.) (competitive ETC) (399011)

Northern Valley Communications, LLC (competitive ETC) (399017)

The SDPUC granted certification to the following competitive eligible telecommunications carriers designated as ETCs in both non-rural service areas and rural service areas:

Brookings Municipal Telephone d/b/a Swiftel Communications (competitive ETC) (399009) James Valley Wireless, LLC (competitive ETC) (399014)