BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE APPROVAL OF A TYPE	ORDER APPROVING
2 WIRELESS INTERCONNECTION AGREEMENT) INTERCONNECTION
BETWEEN QWEST CORPORATION DBA) AGREEMENT
CENTURYLINK QC AND DISH WIRELESS LLC)
FOR THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA	TC21-005

On February 5, 2021, the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received a filing pursuant to 47 U.S.C. § 252 for approval of a Type 2 Wireless Interconnection Agreement (Agreement) between Qwest Corporation dba CenturyLink (CenturyLink) and DISH Wireless, LLC (DISH). On February 9, 2021, an updated Agreement was filed.

On February 11, 2021, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing of the Agreement to interested individuals and entities on the Commission's PUC Weekly Filings electronic listserv. The notice stated that any person wishing to comment on the parties' request had until February 25, 2021, to do so. No comments were filed.

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-31 and the Federal Telecommunications Act of 1996.

At its March 5, 2021, meeting, the Commission considered whether to approve the negotiated Agreement between CenturyLink and DISH. Commission staff recommended approval.

In accordance with 47 U.S.C § 252(e)(2), the Commission found that the Agreement does not discriminate against a telecommunications carrier that is not a party to the Agreement and the Agreement is consistent with the public interest, convenience, and necessity. The Commission unanimously voted to approve the Agreement. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Commission approves the Type 2 Wireless Interconnection Agreement between CenturyLink and DISH.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this 10th day of March 2021.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE	
The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list electronically or by mail. By: By: Mun	
Date: 03/10/21	
(OFFICIAL SEAL)	

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:
Oh Mohon
CHRIS NELSON, Chairman
Triotio Liocen
KRISTIE FIEGEN, Commissioner
Day Hanson
GARY HANSON, Commissioner