BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE COMPLAINT FILED)	ORDER GRANTING
BY SIOUX VALLEY-SOUTHWESTERN)	INTERVENTION
ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. D/B/A SIOUX)	
VALLEY ENERGY AGAINST NORTHERN)	CE06-002
STATES POWER COMPANY D/B/A XCEL)	
ENERGY REGARDING PROVISION OF)	
ELECTRIC SERVICE TO MYRL AND ROY'S)	
PAVING)	

On May 8, 2006, the Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received a complaint filed by Sioux Valley-Southwestern Electric Cooperative, Inc. d/b/a Sioux Valley Energy (Sioux Valley Energy) against Northern States Power Company d/b/a. Xcel Energy (Xcel) regarding provision of electric service to Myrl and Roy's Paving (Myrl and Roy's).

On May 10, 2006, the Commission received an answer from Xcel. On May 11, 2006, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing to interested individuals and entities. On May 15, 2006, the Commission received Xcel's Motion to Dismiss the Complaint. On May 17, 2006, the Commission received a Petition to Intervene of Myrl and Roy's. At a regularly scheduled meeting of May 23, 2006, the Commission granted intervention to Myrl and Roy's. On June 1, 2006, the Commission received a Petition to Intervene from South Dakota Rural Electric Association (SDREA).

The Commission has jurisdiction in this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapters 1-26 and 49-34A and ARSD 20:10:01:15.05.

At a regularly scheduled meeting of June 6, 2006, the Commission considered this matter. The Commission found that the Petition to Intervene demonstrated good cause to grant intervention. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Petition to Intervene of SDREA is hereby granted.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this 231 day of June, 2006.

The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, by facsimile or by first class mail, in properly addressed envelopes, with charges prepaid thereon. By: Date: (OFFICIAL SEAL)

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

ROBERT K. SAHR, Chairman

DUSTIN M. JOHNSON, Commissioner

GARY HANSON, Commissioner