BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

| IN THE MAT | TER (| OF THE | E FILING BY Q\ | NEST |) | ORDER APPROVING TARIFF |
|------------------|-------|--------|-----------------|------|---|------------------------|
| CORPORATI | ON | FOR | APPROVAL | OF |) | REVISIONS |
| REVISIONS | TO | ITS | EXCHANGE | AND |) | |
| NETWORK S | ERVI | CES TA | ARIFF | |) | TC03-095 |

On June 13, 2003, the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received a filing from Qwest Corporation (Qwest) for approval of revisions to its Exchange and Network Services Tariff. The revisions increase the Federal Telephone Lifeline Plan Credit from \$7.75 to \$8.25.

On June 19, 2003, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing and the intervention deadline of July 7, 2003, to interested individuals and entities. No parties sought intervention.

The following tariff sheets were filed with regard to the Exchange and Network Services Tariff:

| <u>Section</u> | <u>Page</u> | <u>Release</u> |
|----------------|-------------|----------------|
| 5 | 49 | 5 |
| 5 | 49.1 | 3 |
| 5 | 49.2 | 4 |

At its regularly scheduled meeting of July 15, 2003, the Commission considered this matter.

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-31. The Commission unanimously voted to approve the above revisions to the Exchange and Network Services Tariff. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Commission approves the above referenced revisions to the Exchange and Network Services Tariff, effective as of the date of this order.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this 23 nd day of July, 2003.

| CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE | | | | |
|---|--|--|--|--|
| The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, by facsimile or by first class mail, in properly addressed envelopes, with charges prepaid thereon. By: | | | | |
| Date: 7/24/03 | | | | |
| (OFFICIAL SEAL) | | | | |

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

ROBERT K. SAHR, Chairman

GARY HANSON, Commissioner

JAMES A. BURG, Commissioner